HILFSWERK IN TAJIKISTAN

The representative office of Hilfswerk International is an Austrian non-profit charitable organization promoting international cooperation. Operating in Tajikistan since 2001, it has been implementing projects and programs for agricultural development and providing support of small- and medium-sized enterprises. Furthermore, it focusses on projects in the social sector and other priority areas of social and economic development.

Hilfswerk International is an international, non-profit, humanitarian and impartial organization, without religious affiliation.

The main objective of the organization is to assist civil victims affected by environmental disasters, economic hardship and war.

During project implementation, Hilfswerk International efficiently cooperates with the following government facilities of the Republic of Tajikistan: the Ministry of Economic Development and Trade; the State Committee on Investments and State Property Management; the Ministry of Education and Science; the Ministry of Labor and Social Protection; the Ministry of Agriculture; the Agency for Standardization, Metrology, Certification and Trade Inspection under the Government; and several local executive bodies representing the state authority.

Moreover, Hilfswerk International in Tajikistan maintains close cooperation with international organizations such as UNDP, GIZ and USAID for the implementation of diverse projects.

  • Sustainable self-help support
  • Cooperation with the Austrian economy
  • Acquaintance with Austria
  • Independent strict control over the use of donations
  • Assistance to victims of wars and natural disasters (emergency assistance, recovery & restoration)
  • The fight against poverty and hunger
  • Education of children, youth and adults
  • SME support and revenue generation
  • Disease control
  • Rural and agricultural development
  • Water supply and improvement of sanitary conditions in settlements
  • Supporting small businesses and taking steps to generate revenue
  • Respect of rights of national minorities and human rights
  • Development of non-governmental organizations and building a civil society
  • Respect of culture, history and traditions
  • Competent and goal-orientated support
  • Responsible and interested employees

HISTORY

The representative office of Hilfswerk International began its activities in the Republic of Tajikistan in 2001, after the events of September 11 of the same year. After the start of hostile action in Afghanistan, the head office of Hilfswerk International in Vienna, Austria, decided to provide humanitarian assistance to areas affected by active fighting. However, due to difficult communication with Afghanistan at that time, a representative office was opened in Tajikistan. Along with the implementation of the main activities in Afghanistan, project work also started in Tajikistan.

Since the very beginning, Hilfswerk International focused on projects targeting social support and economic development. It maintains close cooperation with government facilities and local non-governmental organizations to provide coping strategies for local people after natural disasters.

During the last decade, Hilfswerk International also reached out to neighboring countries in Central Asia. Since 2008 it coordinates projects aimed at economic development in Kyrgyzstan and since 2014 likewise in Uzbekistan and Kazakhstan.

OUR TEAM

stoyanka

Stoyanka Manolcheva

Regional Manager
at Hilfswerk International

Grünbergstrasse 15/2/5
1120 Vienna, Austria

E-mail: stoyanka.manolcheva@hwa.or.at
Phone: +43-(0)1-40 57 500-54
Mobile: +43-(0)1-40 57 500-150
Fax: +43-(0)1-40 57 500-150

aslanov

Umed Aslanov

Head of Mission Hilfswerk International
in Central Asia

Business Center Bokhtar
Bokhtar Street 37/1
734002 Dushanbe, Tajikistan

E-mail: aslanov@hilfswerk.tj
Phone: +992-372 28 93 85
Mobile: +992-918 44 06 33

HILFSWERK В ТАДЖИКИСТАНЕ

Представительство Hilfswerk  International — Австрийская некоммерческая благотворительная организация содействия международному сотрудничеству, ведёт свою деятельность в Таджикистане с 2001 года, исполняя проекты и программы по  сельскохозяйственному развитию, поддержке малых и средних предприятий, проекты в социальном секторе и по другим приоритетным направлениям развития социально — экономического сектора Таджикистана.

Hilfswerk International является международной, некоммерческой, гуманитарной непартийной организацией, не ограниченной принадлежностью к определенному вероисповеданию.

Основной целью организации является предоставление помощи гражданским жертвам войн и экологических катастроф.

Представительство Hilfswerk International в Таджикистане при реализации проектов имеет плодотворное сотрудничество с государственными органами Республики Таджикистан: Министерство экономического развития и торговли; Государственный комитет по инвестициям и управлению государственным имуществом; Министерство образования и науки; Министерство труда и социальной защиты населения; Министерство сельского хозяйства; Агентство по стандартизации, метрологии, сертификации и торговой инспекции при правительстве; и местными исполнительными органами государственной власти.

Представительство Hilfswerk International в Таджикистане, при реализации проектов ведет тесное сотрудничество с международными организациями: ПРООН, GIZ, ЮСАИД.

  • Поддержка самопомощи с устойчивой эффективностью
  • Сотрудничество с Австрийской экономикой
  • Знакомство с Австрией
  • Независимый строгий контроль использования пожертвований
  • Помощь пострадавшим в результате войн и природных катастроф (экстренная помощь, восстановление)
  • Борьба с бедностью и голодом
  • Просвещение и образование детей, молодежи и взрослых
  • Поддержка малых и средних предприятий и генерирование доходов
  • Борьба с болезнями
  • Сельское и сельскохозяйственное развитие
  • Водоснабжение и улучшение санитарно-гигиенических условий поселений
  • Поддержка мелких предприятий и принятие мер по получению доходов
  • Национальные меньшинства и права человека
  • Развитие неправительственных организаций и построение гражданского сообщества
  • Почитание культуры, истории и традиций.
  • Компетентная помощь, достигающая цели.
  • Ответственные и заинтересованные сотрудники.

ИСТОРИЯ

Представительство Hilfswerk International в Таджикистане начало свою деятельность в Республике Таджикистан в 2001 году, после событий 11 сентября того же года. Главный офис Hilfswerk International в Вене принял решение предоставить гуманитарную помощь Афганистану, на территории которого начались активные боевые действия. В связи с тем, что сообщение с Афганистаном в то время было трудным, было решено открыть представительство в Таджикистане. Наряду с осуществлением основной деятельности в Афганистане, в Таджикистане так же велась работа по реализации проектов.

С первых дней работы Представительство Hilfswerk International в Таджикистане, начал реализацию проектов направленных на социальную поддержку и экономическое развитие, начал тесное сотрудничество с государственными органами, местными неправительственными организациями и помогал местному населению при борьбе и преодолению последствий после стихийных бедствий.

Начиная с 2008 года Hilfswerk International начал выполнять проекты направленные на экономическое развитие в Таджикистане и Кыргызстане. С 2014 года Hilfswerk International начал реализовать проекты в Центральной Азии.

НАША КОМАНДА

stoyanka

Стоянка Манолчева

Региональный менеджер
в Hilfswerk International

Grünbergstrasse 15/2/5
1120 Vienna, Austria

E-mail: stoyanka.manolcheva@hwa.or.at
Phone: +43-(0)1-40 57 500-54
Mobile: +43-(0)1-40 57 500-150
Fax: +43-(0)1-40 57 500-150

aslanov

Умед Асланов

Глава миссии Hilfswerk International
в Центральной Азии

Business Center Bokhtar
Bokhtar Street 37/1
734002 Dushanbe, Tajikistan

E-mail: aslanov@hilfswerk.tj
Phone: +992-372 28 93 85
Mobile: +992-918 44 06 33